Research to Measure Effects of Bikram Yoga Practice in Human Body

In my continuous efforts to be helpful to humanity and make other people successful, I have volunteered to participate in a medical study to measure the effects of continuous practice of Bikram Yoga in the human body.

They have selected 20 of us to be guinea pigs during this retreat. They made on us a ton of medical tests yesterday (mostly non-invasive mechanical tests). They are going to do the same tests again in the middle and at the end of the training. They will compare our results before and after the training to measure the effects of 9 weeks of daily practice of yoga in the human body.

[What they don’t know is that, in my case, my health KPI evolution in the next 9 weeks will also be infuenced by the complete stop of big fat dinners with the team, long nights preparing for steering committees and intense brain-storming sessions with the ED (even without instruments, I swear I noticed the temperature of my brain increase a couple hundred degrees in some of these sessions ;-)]

I know that a lot of research on this topic was conducted some time ago in Tokyo University when Bikram lived in Japan. I imagine that they want to continue developing the subject using now an American University and not miss the opportunity of using such a brilliant guinea pig as myself (born to be experimented in:-). They will share also my results with me, so free in-depth check up for Will!!

As you can see, I am always up to push the science forward and I hope we get the Nobel for this one.

8 Responses to Research to Measure Effects of Bikram Yoga Practice in Human Body

  1. Megan says:

    do you think if you are successful and improve your health that I can use it as a medical reason to go to training and take time off of work too? 🙂

  2. galbizuri says:

    Count on that!! I will surely send a copy of the final report to Ian so they set up the YLW (Yoga Leadership Training) as part of the development curriculum!

  3. I read your blog for quite a long time and must tell that your posts always prove to be of a high value and quality for readers.

  4. paigewms says:

    Hi – I’m curious about the Bikram study – who did it and where can I learn about the results?

  5. Kalford says:

    I’m also curious about the results of this study. Where can I learn more about who did it and the results? Thanks!

  6. Ben says:

    Very curious about the results of the study… Who is conducting the research? And when are they publishing? Any information would be helpful. Love the blog!

  7. Pretty! This was an extremely wonderful article.

    Thank you for supplying these details.

  8. Where can I find more information about your Yoga classes?
    Any in or around Washington DC?

Leave a Reply

