Montezuma’s revenge

I knew that sooner or later, I was going to face digestive challenges in Mexico like most of the people in the training. After over 3 weeks of resisting fiercely, my stomach has finally chosen today to complain and wake me up with an unconfortable diarrhea šŸ˜¦

The legend says that any diarrhea problem caused to a SpaniardĀ in Mexico is due to Montezuma’s spirit who is taking his revenge from the aztec defeat in the Spanish conquest of Mexico.

Anyway, I will spare nasty details. Just to be said, that I was lucky that Alison and others took care of me. Thanks to her, I am know takingĀ (1) anti-diarrhea tablets to calm the stomach, (2) calcium tablets to prevent muscle cramp and (3) tons more of gatorade and electrolytes. Today, the yoga classes were a bit harder than normally to me (especially the ones that include some kind of compression to my stomach). As a funny note, I am now always trying to get my mat close to the door (in case a toilet emergency emerges during my practice of yoga):-)

Shoot!, I really can’t believe I just wrote a post about my diarrhea… this is sooo sad!!!!! Cute girls, don’t read this post please:-)

Anyway, I now feel much better. Let’s see how I wake up tomorrow.Ā 

One Response to Montezuma’s revenge

  1. Sonja says:

    I honestly cannot believe you wrote that either….I was thinking while reading: Does he really think we want to know all that….. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

