My First Class as a Yoga Instructor!!!

Ulises, the owner of the Bikram Yoga Studio in Mexico City is letting some of us teaching our first yoga class in his studio. Teaching a class is the last step to close the circle that started 9 weeks ago. I got my schedule and I am teaching my first class this coming Wednesday at 8am (maybe not the best time for a night person like me:-).

If any of you are in Mexico City and available at that time, you are more than welcome to join us for this important event (check everything about the studio location and bikram yoga in Mexico in http://www.bikramyogamexico.com).

I am really excited about this. Ulises wants me to teach the class in Spanish so I will have to translate real-time since I learned to teach in english. I am sure everything will be fine, but until Wednesday, let me have my balls in my neck.

I will also teach a second class on Friday at 6:15pm (that is one of the busiest classes in the studio). I will let you know how it goes. So far, I have decided that I am going to teach all my classes in my tiger shorts… and I am going to name myself as “El Tigre de Galicia” (The Tiger of Galicia).

I will let you know on Wednesday how it goes…

3 Responses to My First Class as a Yoga Instructor!!!

  1. Marcos Sanz says:

    Pues nada, muchas felicidades… Me da pena que se termine el blog, porque estaba muy gracioso 😉

  2. belen says:

    Muuuuucha suerte en tu primera clase!!!! “Bikram yoga instructor”

  3. Congratulations! Would love to have you post a picture or two of your studio at http://www.bikramfinder.com, the social network for students, teachers, directors & hot yoga fans. Know many would love to learn more about Bikram in Mexico!

Leave a Reply

